Users are now enabled to delete draft assets.
For a while already, it has been possible to
cancel
draft assets - an option that remains available. Canceled assets still hold some value and history important to the userse of a workspace. That's why canceled assets remain in the version menu and visibly keep all their associated information, iterations, attachments and history. In addition, we also wanted to offer a way to
delete
a draft asset version - for instance to support the situations where a draft was made in error - or merely to demonstrate the workings of Cohero (by means of training). In these situations, the draft itself does not contain any lasting value - and becomes clutter
in the eyes of the users. That's why users (with manage permissions to that asset) can now also choose to delete
draft assets. While a deleted draft disappears from view and is no longer accessible to users in their workspace - it's important to emphasize that by Cohero's design, nothing can ever truly be
deleted
: all deleted items can easily be restored by the Cohero product team by issuing a support request. 